Music To My Ears

I don’t really play the piano, but I’m hoping that by having one available (as well as other musical instruments), my kids will be comfortable with them and interested in them. I think that both books and music should be readily available.

They ignore the piano for a while, and then suddenly discover it again as a new toy. E’s great discovery is that she can now climb onto the piano bench all by herself. Such freedom! And with great freedom comes great responsibility – to teach your dolly to play the piano as well.

I’m not sure at what age we’ll start formal musical lessons or with which instrument. Any suggestions or experience with that one?

Leave a Reply

